连选组和呼叫队列业务

MYVOIPAPP技术支持团队

support@myvoipapp.com

索引

1. 描述

连选组业务将多个本地分机组合成一个组,共同对外提供服务。当一个本地分机正忙时,连选组业务会将呼叫转到组内另外一个空闲的分机处。只有组内所有分机都忙或者都无法应答呼叫时,主叫用户才会听到忙音。

1.1 连选策略

连选组中有多种策略来选择组内的本地分机。我们经常使用以下策略:

“循环连选”策略中,MSS采用轮询方式处理呼叫。例如,当前呼叫被投递给本地分机1,那么下一个呼叫将被投递给本地分机2,接下来的呼叫将被投递给本地分机3,以此类推。呼叫将被依次投递,即使先前的分机已经空闲了。当连选到组内最后一个分机时,将重新回到第一个组内分机继续连选。本地分机只有正在忙的情况下,才会被跳过当前连选。

“线性连选”又称为“串行连选”。在这种策略下,呼叫总是首先投递给组内第一个用户,如果当前用户忙,才会继续投递给第二个用户、第三个用户等等。

实际上还有另外一种常用的连选策略:同时振铃。在miniSIPServer,这种策略在另外一种单独的业务中实现:振铃组业务。在本文中,我们不讨论这种策略。

下面是一个简单的连选组应用场景。

1.2 使用连选组

“连选组业务”常常和“自动话务员业务”组合在一起使用。在 自动话务员业务文档中,我们已经建立了一个演示场景:

scenario network

在以前场景中,销售团队(或者支持团队)被组合在同一个振铃组中,这样有电话呼入时,所有成员的电话会同时振铃。现在,我们可以将销售团队(或者支持团队)成员的本地分机配置成“连选组”成员,一旦主叫用户按1或者2时,我们能将他/她的呼叫投递给组内空闲的成员。

2. miniSIPServer中的业务

2.0及以上版本的MSS可以支持“连续组业务”。

2.1 组

MSS可以支持多个连选组,每个连选组又可以支持若干成员。每个连选组都可以配置单独的连选策略。正如前面章节的描述,MSS连选组支持“循环连选”和“线性连选”策略。“同时振铃”策略在振铃组业务中另外提供。

2.2 连选组成员

在MSS中,连选组中的分机称为“连选组成员”,有时我们也称其为“话务员”。

本地分机可以配置一个连选组信息,从而称为该组的“连选组成员”。一个本地分机只能属于一个连选组。配置在连选组中的本地分机,可以人工登录或者登出连选组。

一旦连选组成员登录进连选组,MSS就会根据当前的状态以及连选策略,将呼叫投递给该用户。如果连选组成员登出连选组,MSS就不会将连选呼叫投递给该用户。

缺省情况下,连选组成员可以拨打*72登录进连选组,拨打*73登出连选组。另一方面, 我们也可以将连选组成员配置为自动登录连选组, 此时就不需要人工拨打上述呼叫来登录.

2.3 呼叫队列

如果话务员全忙时有呼叫呼入,MSS可以有两种方式进行处理:

(1) 缺省情况下,MSS会拒绝当前呼叫。这种方式比较简单粗暴,对于主叫用户而言,不是一个舒适的体验。

(2) 另一方面,MSS可以将当前呼叫放置在一个等待队列中,直到有一个空闲的话务员来处理这个呼叫。这个等待队列就是我们通常说的“呼叫队列”(也有称为“呼叫等待队列”)。每个连选组都可以单独配置呼叫队列。在每个呼叫队列中,我们可以控制最大等待数以及每个用户的最大等待时长。

呼叫放置到等待队列时,MSS会提示用户等待号码,这样用户就可以知道前面有多少人正在排队等待。等待期间,MSS会给用户放音乐,使等待过程不至于太枯燥。

3. 配置

我们在MSS中配置连选组业务时,需要考虑下面几个因素:

这些问题可以在MSS的配置中解决:连选组配置、连选组成员配置以及连选组检测。

您可以点击MSS菜单"业务/连选组"來配置上述选项。

3.1 配置连选组信息

请点击子菜单"连选组配置信息",参照下图进行配置:

hunting group configuration

在这步的配置中,“话务员无应答时长”可以应用到组内所有成员。一旦某位成员在该时间内没有应答呼叫,MSS将把呼叫投递给下一位成员。

如果我们希望为当前组配置“呼叫队列”时,我们应该选择"话务员全忙时,当前呼叫进入等待队列"项。

一旦配置“呼叫队列”后,我们就可以通过"最大等待呼叫数"项控制当前队列中最大能保持的等待呼叫数,以及通过"最长等待时间"项控制每个用户的最大等待时长(超过这个时长还没有空闲话务员,则MSS会释放呼叫,用户退出等待)。

3.2 配置连选组成员

请点击子菜单"话务员信息"并参照下图进行配置:

operator configuration

缺省情况,连选组成员号码一般都是本地分机号码。

如果配置了"登录系统时, 自动登录连选组", 该连选组成员登录进系统后, 系统将自动将其加入到连选组中, 无需再人工登录.

3.2 配置连选组触发条件

请点击子菜单"检测方式配置"并参照下图进行配置:

detection configuration

采用“拨号计划(DialPlan)”,我们可以非常灵活地触发连选组。对不同的主叫呼叫,可以配置到不同的拨号计划中,这样我们可以用同一个被叫号码触发不同的连选组业务。

在我们上述场景中,当主叫用户听到提示音后,他/她可以拨“1”接通销售团队(或者支持团队),MSS可以灵活地根据主叫的不同,将呼叫投递到不同的连选组中。例如,对于美国用户的呼叫,可以将呼叫投递到美国的销售团队;如果主叫是在中国,则呼叫将被投递到中国的销售团队。

我们完成上述各项配置后,连选组成员可以登录连选组,连选组就准备好了。

Hunting group and call queue

MYVOIPAPP Support Team


1. Description

Hunting group (sometimes multi-line hunting, MLH,or MHG, multi-line hunting group) is a feature that allows multiple local users (extensions) going into a business to act as a single group, called a hunt group. If current local user is busy, the call goes to the next available local user. Only if no local users in the group are available, the calling party gets a busy signal.

1.1 Hunting strategy

There are always several strategy to hunting a local user.Typically, we often use following strategy:

In circular hunting, the calls are processed "round-robin".If a call is delivered to local user 1, the next call will go to 2, the next to 3. The succession throughout each of the local users even if one of the previous local users becomes free. When the end of the hunting group is reached, the hunting starts over at the first local users. Local users are only skipped if they are still busy on a previous call.

Linear hunting is also referred to serial hunting. In linear hunting, calls are always delivered to the first local users, unless it is busy, then the second, third,and so on.

In fact, there is another hunting strategy: ringing all. In some system, such as miniSipServer, this strategy is implemented as another service: ringing-group. In this document, we will not disucss "ringing all" strategy.

Following scenario is an example of hunting group.

1.2 Using hunting group

Hunting group feature often works with auto-attendant feature to service small business. In the auto-attendant service document, we have a demo scenario:

scenario network

In this scenario, the sales team, or the support team, can be arranged to be ringing group if we want all their lines ringing together for incoming call.And we can also configure them with hunting group, then once calling party press 1 or 2, we can route the call to an idle guy in sales team (or support team).

2. Service in miniSipServer

In MSS, this service is supported from version 2.10 and higher.

2.1 Group

MSS can support at most 100 hunting groups, and each hunting group can support several operators. These hunting group can be configured with independant hunting strategy. As described in above chapters, "linear strategy" and "round-robin strategy" are supported in MSS hunting group. "Ringing all" is support in MSS' ringing-group feature.

2.2 Operator

The members in a hunting group are named as "operator" in MSS.

Local users (extensions) can be configured to one hunting group and become an operator. One local user can only belong to one hunting group. The local user who has been configured to one hunting group can login or logout the group manually itself.

Once the operator logins to the hunting group, MSS will route the incoming call to it according to its status and the group strategy. If the operator logout from the hunting group, of course MSS will not route the call to it.

By default, operators can dial "*72" to make a call to login to its group and dial "*73" to make a call to logout from its group. In another way, operators can be configured to login into hunt-group directly when they login MSS.

2.3 Call queue

If there is an incoming call while all operators are busy, MSS can be able to process it in two ways:

By default, MSS will release the call. It is simple but uncomfortable for the calling users.

In another way, MSS can be able to put the incoming call to a queue until there is a available operator to handle it. This queue is "call queue". Each "hunting group" can have its own call queue. In one call queue, we can control how many calls can be hold to waiting and how long the calling party can wait.

When the incoming call is putted to call queue, the calling party will hear the waiting number to know how many users are waiting. And he/she will continue to hear music when they are waiting.

3. Configuration

When we configure hunting group feature in MSS, we need think about following items:

These questions are resolved in MSS configurations: group configuration, operator configuration and detection.

You can visit MSS menu "services --> Multi-lines hunting group" to configure them.

3.1 Configure group information

Please click sub-menu "Hunting group informaiton" to configure group like following:

hunting group configuration

In this configuration, the "no-answer timer" can be applied to all its operators. Once the operator cannot answer the incoming call within such time, MSS will try to route the call to next operator.

If we want to enable "call queue" for this group, we need enable "put the call into queue when all operaors are busy" item.

Once "call queue" is configured with current group, we can control how many calls can be hold in the queue which is indicatd by item "Maximum call counts in queue", and how long the calling party can wait which is indicated by item "Maximum waiting duration"(the call will be released if there isn't available operator when the duration is expired).

3.2 Configure operator

Please click sub-menu "Operators informaiton" to configure operators like following:

operator configuration

By default, the operator number is local user number.

If 'login group automatically when login system' is selected, this operator will not need to dial "*72" to login hunt-group manually. MSS will add it to hunt-group directly when the operator logins MSS.

3.2 Configure detection

Please click sub-menu "Detection configuration" to configure detections like following:

detection configuration

With dial plan, it will be very flexible to trigger hunting group. Different calling parties can be configured to different dial plan, then different hunting group can be triggered with the same called number.

In our above scenario, when the calling party users hear the announcement and press "1" to ask sales team (or support team), the call can be routed the the sales team in U.S if the calling party user is in U.S, and the call can be routed to the sales team in China if calling party users in China.

After we finish above configurations and the operators login to the group, the hunting group is ready now.