基于TLS的SIP

MYVOIPAPP技术支持团队

support@myvoipapp.com

索引

1. 描述

缺省情况下,大多数的SIP设备主要采用UDP协议来传输SIP消息,但是对于一些SIP设备、VOIP系统而言,要求采用TLS加密传输协议来传输SIP消息,尤其是部分企业建立内部统一通信系统时更是如此。

MSS V13.1及以上版本可以支持基于UDP、TCP以及TLS的SIP消息。网络拓扑可以为以下组网:

采用不同协议的MSS网络拓扑

当前MSS仅支持本地用户(SIP电话)采用TLS,也就是说您无法将“SIP服务器”或者“外线”等配置为采用基于TLS的SIP。

2. 配置

您仅需要指示MSS加载您自己的服数字证书证书文件以及密钥文件。这些文件必须是PEM格式,密钥不能超过1024位。数字证书文件应当命名为“server.crt”,密钥文件应当命名为“server.key”,并且它们应该保存在“cert”子目录下。

例如,如果您使用windows系统并且MSS安装在'D:/myvoipapp/minisipserver'目录,则您必须将数字证书保存为“D:/myvoipapp/minisipserver/cert/server.crt”,密钥文件保存为“D:/myvoipapp/minisipserver/cert/server.key”。

如果您使用Ubuntu/Linux版本,MSS安装在“/opt/sipserver/”目录,则您的数字证书应当保存为“/opt/sipserver/cert/server.crt”,密钥文件应当保存为“/opt/sipserver/cert/server.key”。

完成上述操作后,请重新启动MSS。如果一切正常的化,MSS应当在主窗体中提示SIP-TLS信息。接着,您的SIP电话就可以依据您的数字证书采用TLS协议与MSS通信了。

3. 常见问题

问题1: 我能用另外一个TCP端口来启动TLS吗?

缺省情况下,MSS采用SIP标准定义的TCP端口5061来启动TLS,您也可以将其修改为任何您希望的端口,例如5062端口。在MSS主窗体中,请点击菜单“数据 / 系统配置 / SIP”,然后修改“TLS端口”项,重启MSS即可。请参考下图的配置。

修改TLS端口

问题2: 我能采用自签名的数字证书吗?

当然可以。实际上,我们在实验室中也是这么做的。需要说明的是,您在创建自签名证书时,“common name”必须是您的MSS的IP地址或者域名。另一方面,您的SIP电话需要加载您的自签名证书。

SIP over TLS

MYVOIPAPP Support Team


1. Description

By default, most SIP devices use SIP over UDP as their main protocol, but for some other SIP devices or VoIP system, they require SIP over TLS, specially for some enterprise unified communication servers.

MSS V13.1 or above versions can support SIP over UDP/TCP/TLS. The network topology can be following type:

MSS network topology with SIP over UDP, TCP and TLS

At this time, MSS can only support local users (SIP phones) with TLS. That means you can not configure "SIP server" or "External lines" with SIP over TLS.

2. Configuration

You only need indicate MSS to load your own certificate file and private key file. Both these files must be PEM format. The security key must be no more than 1024 bits. Certificate file must be renamed to 'server.crt' and private key file must be renamed to 'server.key'. They should be saved in the sub-directory 'cert'.

For example, if you are using Windows version and MSS is installed in 'D:/myvoipapp/minisipserver' directory. Then you must save your certificate file to be 'D:/myvoipapp/minisipserver/cert/server.crt', and priviate file should be saved as 'D:/myvoipapp/minisipserver/cert/server.key'.

If you are using Ubuntu/Linux version, MSS is installed at '/opt/sipserver/' directory. Then your certificate file should be saved to '/opt/sipserver/cert/server.crt' and private key file should be saved to '/opt/sipserver/cert/server.key'.

After that, please restart MSS. If everything is ok, MSS should prompt SIP-TLS information in the main window. Then SIP phones can use your CA file to work with MSS by using TLS.

3. F.A.Q

Q1: Can I use another TCP port to start TLS?

By default, MSS use standard TCP port 5061 to start TLS, but you are still able to change this port to any others you wish, for example 5062. In the MSS main window, please click menu "Data / System / SIP", then configure 'TLS port" item. After that, please remember to restart MSS to enable new port. Please refer to following figure.

TLS port in system configuration

Q2: Can I use my own self-signed certificate file?

Sure, you can. In fact, we also do that in our lab. We need mention that you need configure your MSS IP address or domain name as "common name" when you create your own self-signed files. In anther way, your SIP phones must use your own CA file.